top of page

Sneaky Links 😏

The first time Amy and I hung out was a lot of fun, butttt we weren’t supposed to be hanging out... LOL. My foster mom, at the time was very serious about the Covid virus so she didn’t want me anywhere except for work and home, but we snuck it when I decided to go on a “Neighborhood bike ride”

We didn’t get to see each other for long because my parents would soon wonder why I was gone for so long.


Amy and I really missed each other so we had to figure out a way of hanging out longer and more often since my foster mom was still serious about the virus and we eventually figured out a way!!

My foster mom made me share my location at all times because she wanted to make sure I wasn’t going anywhere I wasn’t supposed to during this whole pandemic. We came up with the idea of me “going to work” on days that I didn’t actually work and since my foster mom didn’t know my schedule I’d go to work and then when I got there I would put my phone on “Airplane Mode“

( in case most of you didn’t know, if you turn your phone on airplane mode when sharing your location with someone, your location will pause at the location you turned your airplane mode on at )

I know we weren’t supposed to be doing this, but idea was very useful and helped us be able to go more places and spend a lot more time with each other. And we were always safe when being out !! The Corona virus has definitely gotten better and we have now been able to spend time and hang out with each other a lot more freely!!



PS: I usually wouldn’t say this, but ehh we did it so I DEFINITELY recommend trying this if ever needed in any way!!

137 views1 comment
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page