top of page

An Inside Look


Most people already know the basic story on how Kyron and I met. So, now I’ll go more into depth and give you some background on our relationship and how it came to be.

When Kyron and I first talked, back in February. Neither of us were looking to be in a relationship, much less thinking on settling down. I was 9 months out of a toxic 1 year relationship, and I didn’t think I was ready for another one and he knew that. Kyron was very honest with me from the beginning, he never failed to be real with me about anything, no matter what it was, which is what made me trust him so much. We both knew we liked and found each other attractive but, we agreed take it slow and it started off as a friendship so we could get to know each other. We took things slow and one step at a time.

We began texting all day, everyday and I began falling for him more and more.

I remember he eventually wanted us to talk on the phone so bad, but I was nervous so I made him wait a little longer. Later on, I finally ended up giving him my phone number and he called me for the first time. From my perspective, things went good, I realized how much of an easy person he was to talk to and he wasn’t at all how I thought he would be. I felt comfort in just talking to him over the phone. Once we started talking on the phone, we would either stay up late texting or talking... knowing that I had to get up early for work and he had to get up for school the next morning, but it didn’t matter at all to us. We enjoyed spending time talking to each other.

We enjoyed it so much that we were up a bit too late one night and Kyron ended up missing his bus to school the next morning and he had to walk to school, in the cold! I just hope it was worth it to him :)

I know a lot of people worry about not having anything to talk about with someone they like, but I promise it isn’t something to overthink.

Let the conversation come naturally and be yourself. Kyron and I always have something to talk about. There’s times where we won’t even talk. We just like to stay on FaceTime and enjoy each other’s company.

Anyways... it became a daily thing. We talked on the phone everyday, one night he ended up falling asleep on the phone and that’s where us falling asleep together on the phone, started. It just became our thing. We’re so used to it now that we hate not going to sleep on the phone together. We just find it comforting to an extent... not being able to see each other is already hard enough so we like to make as much time possible to spend time talking to each other. One of the things we really enjoy is watching movies together. We started off with Zoom meetings, but as I’m sure many of you know... it lags. A lot.

Soo, we found the new app called “Squad” (you’re welcome) that works very good.


Since we met right before the pandemic, and there was also a bit of distance between us... we ended up having to wait to see each other. So we had to find ways to “bond” without seeing each other. Watching movies, or just spending time on FaceTime talking to each other, or keeping each other company helped us a lot until we could finally hang out. Now, we’ve seen each other every month since May, when we began dating... which I am BEYOND thankful for.

Today is half a year since we started dating, and I couldn’t be any more happier. He’s absolutely one of the most amazing people you could ever meet. I’m blessed to have the chance to be with such a great guy.


P.s ..... happy 6 months Ky. Thank you for the most amazing and fun 6 months. I love you.


*below is a video from the second time we hung out and the most recent video from this week*








65 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Before Us

It’s been over 10 months since we started talking, and over 7 months since we’ve been together, but of course... like any other couple, we both had a life before we met each other. Amy : Kyron has tol

Our Love, Our Truths

Amy and I are very close! We’ve both come a long way with our relationship! I love her very much. From her smile, to her personality, her laugh, her heart, etc. That’s my girl 😌. She’s such a strong

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page