top of page

Before Us

Updated: Jan 3, 2021

It’s been over 10 months since we started talking, and over 7 months since we’ve been together, but of course... like any other couple, we both had a life before we met each other.


Amy : Kyron has told me stories about things that happened before he met me, and some of the “situation-ships” he’s had lol, but I’m actually curious about what he’ll say.....


We will give you two parts and each tell you about our lives before we met.



Amy’s Life


My life before Kyron wasn’t great, at all . Being with Kyron now makes up for it all though. I’m happy and that’s what matters. Anyways... the last relationship I had before him lasted a year, it was a very manipulative relationship. “Blind love” as most people would say. Who would’ve thought I could’ve been THAT blind though lol.

Even though I now understand that I was in that relationship for all the wrong reasons, at the time it hurt me very much. I was waisting a lot of my time on that relationship, I became very weak minded and lazy to do anything.

My family life was also not in the best place. I was really sad and depressed all the time. I cannot tell you how many times I’d cry myself to sleep. I had a lot of toxic relationships in general over the past 3 years and I eventually decided to cut everyone off and it became very lonely, but I would do it again if I had to. Having no friends is always better than having friends who will drive you to do nothing good.

A while after ending my last relationship, there was another guy that tried coming into my life (not Kyron lol). He was nice, we talked as friends to see where it would go. He was very flirty, but still kind. Well, that didn’t work out. He was in a two year relationship, that he never mentioned ! I found out from his girlfriend.

Then, came Ky. I always tell Kyron that he’s a blessing and that’s because to me, he really is. Kyron is the blessing I never knew I needed, he saved me in a way. He’s an angel. After meeting him, everything slowly became better. I was no longer as sad, or depressed. My family life became better. There were still times where I’d get sad but he was always there, he was very patient. We understood each other in a way. We had both been through a lot, but they were completely different things.

We’re 7 months into our relationship and I’m beyond thankful. He’s taught me so much, taught me to look at life in a different way. A lot of bad things definitely happened this year, but meeting him made my year the best. I don’t think there will ever be a way to repay him for everything he does.




Kyron’s Life


My life was pretty chaotic. Growing up in the foster care system has always been one of the hardest things to deal with. A little over two years ago I lost my mother to alcohol. We all have a chapter we don’t read out loud and fight battles that no one knows about and losing my mother is just something that I never could’ve fathomed. Never thought it could change me as a person so much and it’s changed the way that I see life itself. Soon after she passed I became very angry and depressed. I was bouncing around foster homes, getting kicked out of multiple homes, and started skipping school and stopped caring about my classes. I was losing myself and was so angry at the world. I finally got into a foster home and told myself that this isn’t what my mother would want if she were here. I started changing the way I would do and handle things and I started taking school more serious.. started making new friends and became more social. I was living in Charlotte at the time and started working my first job at Carowind’s. I met a guy named Malik and we became real close. I was in and out of different situations with different females and didn’t really wanna commit because I liked having options. I eventually ended up hanging with a girl who had really strict parents and we snuck it and hung out and her parents found out. They called the police and sent someone to look for us. They were threatening to say they could charge me with kidnap and I wasn’t messing with it so I ghosted and left the girl on the spot... after that I decided that I just wanted to focus on myself and chill out. It was too much with me “keeping my options open” and I didn’t wanna get caught up in something again. I basically just focused on school and would hang with my friends until I thought I was ready to take a relationship serious. About a year later I met Amy. I told Amy about my past “situation-ships” and that I wanted to take things seriously. We both agreed that this is what we wanted and that’s how our relationship began.




We both had very different pasts. Both went through different things but one of the things that made Kyron and I really connect was emotionally understanding each other. We’re slowly trying to heal each other and it’s a process for sure, but when you love someone that’s what you do. There is definitely nothing better than knowing you have someone there who will care for you and listen. In our relationship, we have always tried to make sure that even on bad terms we come to each other. And, that’s the way it should be. Never go against your significant other.





63 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

An Inside Look

Most people already know the basic story on how Kyron and I met. So, now I’ll go more into depth and give you some background on our relationship and how it came to be. When Kyron and I first talked,

Our Love, Our Truths

Amy and I are very close! We’ve both come a long way with our relationship! I love her very much. From her smile, to her personality, her laugh, her heart, etc. That’s my girl 😌. She’s such a strong

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page