top of page

Our Love, Our Truths

Amy and I are very close! We’ve both come a long way with our relationship! I love her very much. From her smile, to her personality, her laugh, her heart, etc. That’s my girl 😌.

She’s such a strong and motivated person. In fact, so motivated that she motivates me. She simply makes me a better person and I feel as if that’s very important in a healthy relationship. She always looks out for the people she cares about and never fails to reassure me that she’s there for me. Relationships aren’t always 100 percent and on the days that I’m overwhelmed or stressed she’s there to pick me up. I feel like Amy has a very special way of showing love and I feel very blessed to be able to experience that... She’s simply such a special girl 💯❤️

We do however all have our flaws... Amy hasn’t always been the best at communicating and sometimes can be quick to assume the worst in situations and it’s not necessarily her fault. I know that her past relationships weren’t the best and I know that she has a lot that she could be mad about. Sometimes it can be hard for her to let me know what her concerns are and let me know exactly how she feels because she’s been let down and not taken seriously in past relationships for her concerns and her opinions on things. I also know that in some of her past relationships she’s been manipulated into thinking things were always her fault, which isn’t fair at all. I understood how her thinking things would be the same in our relationship (her thinking things were always her fault) could make it hard for her to openly express her emotions and opinions on things. We worked together through that as a team and I always try to listen and understand where she’s coming from. We might not always see eye to eye on things and that’s okay. I see so much potential in her and our relationship and she’s grown so much in so many different ways! She comes to me about so much more now and is able to express her feelings a lot more to me without the regret or shame. It makes me very happy to see how much she’s grown as a person and in our relationship since we’ve met.


Continued....


Like Kyron said, we are very close. There’s a lot that I love about him. I’ve always admired how strong and independent he is. That’s actually what really caught my attention when we met. He has a very kind and pure heart. He always does everything he can to make sure his loved ones are doing well. He’s very determined and smart and when he wants something, he will get it. He’s a very calm but bubbly and fun person at the same time. He also has this laugh that’s very contagious, and LOUD ! But, it always gets me laughing too.

As far as flaws go, there has never really been anything that I didn’t like about Kyron. It’s hard for me to even think of anything to put down for flaws for him lol. Of course... like any other relationship, we have our arguments but he’s always been pretty good at communicating with me. He was always the one helping me communicate better with him and was always very patient with me when I had a hard time doing so. There’s small things about him like, the fact that he gets so distracted at times. He also tends to react to things that make him mad, he doesn’t stop to calm down for a minute. Instead, he just reacts to it and I’ve told him he needs to be careful with that because it can get him in trouble. There was one time we argued because of how he reacted to the problem. That was also my fault though. So, there really isn’t anything that I don’t like. He’s always been a great person to me, he holds our relationship together most of the time. We’ve both gotten better at the way we handle our arguments, and I always try my best to openly communicate with him.

We have come a long way, and we’ve definitely built a strong bond together that we are both extremely proud of!

71 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Before Us

It’s been over 10 months since we started talking, and over 7 months since we’ve been together, but of course... like any other couple, we both had a life before we met each other. Amy : Kyron has tol

An Inside Look

Most people already know the basic story on how Kyron and I met. So, now I’ll go more into depth and give you some background on our relationship and how it came to be. When Kyron and I first talked,

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page